Search
  • CritiX Staff

Comic-Con @ Home's 2020 Panel schedule and more!

Updated: Jul 21


Fans across the country have be down over the recent cancellation of 'San Diego Comic Con' due to Covid19 concerns, but all hope is not lost folks. This year SDCC will be switching things up for 2020. This year, SDCC plans to full-fill all your fandom needs from the comfortability of your home! Thats right Comic-Con@Home, as this year's festivities have been dubbed, will be held via online from Thursday July 23rd - Sunday July 26th and we have the full schedule of events for you!


Below are all the movie and TV panels that will take place [All times are in Pacific Times, Eastern Times & BST]


But first.

How to watch this years San Diego Comic-Con 2020 in the US and UK


This year, San Diego Comic-Con has made their streams and events much more accessible. Everything will be available to watch (for free) on one YouTube channel. The only thing you’ve got to account for is timezones, but we’ve included both PT, EST and BST times in our listings below to help you out a bit.

**some times may over lap but there will be multiple youtube channels to stream from**


SDCC 2020 Schedule: Thursday 23 July


Star Trek Universe – 10 am PT /1 pm EST / 6 pm BST

Kick start the weekend with a star-studded panel of actors and writers from the entire Star Trek franchise. Cast and crew from Star Trek: Discovery season 3 and Picard will be present, along with news and previews from the new animated series Lower Decks


Solar Opposites – 11 am PT / 2 pm EST / 7 pm BST


Hulu’s most-watched original comedy Solar Opposites sees a team of four aliens crash-land and start a new life in suburban America. Join the main cast and executive producers Mike McMahan and Josh Bycel to talk all things Earth-life and get an exclusive first look at season 2.


Truth Seekers – 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST / 8 pm BST


A new original supernatural horror-comedy from everyone's favourite duo Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, Truth Seekers follows a team of paranormal investigators across the UK. Join the pair for a discussion and Q&A about what we can expect from their new venture.


His Dark Materials – 1 pm PT / 4 pm EST / 9 pm BST


The second season of BBC and HBO collaboration His Dark Materials is well on the way. Thursday’s panel will bring together executive producers Jack Thorne and Jane Tranter along with cast members such as Dafne Keen, Ruth Wilson, Andrew Scott and Lin Manuel Miranda to give us a sneak peek at what we can expect.


The New Mutants – 2 pm PT / 5 pm EST / 10 pm BST


Will Fox’s mutant teens make it out of release date hell this August? We certainly hope so. In the meantime, join cast members Maisie Williams, Anya Taylor Joy, Charlie Heaton, Blu Hunt and Henry Zaga along with director Josh Boone for a special panel discussion. Check out the latest trailer from the announcement here.


The Boys– 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST


The Boys season 2 is on its way, and actor Jack Quaid who plays Hughie says “No one is ready. Really. No one.” So set your alarms and be sure to join Quaid along with other cast members Karl Urban, Erin Moriarty, Chase Crawford and more to learn more about the upcoming new season.


SDCC 2020 Schedule: Friday 24 July


Charlize Theron: Evolution of a Badass – 10 am PT / 1 pm EST / 6 pm BST

Fresh from Netflix’ The Old Guard, Charlize Theron will be doing a Q&A on Friday about her long celebrated career and iconic action moments. Expect her to talk about everything from Fast & Furious to Mad Max: Fury Road.


Marvel Comics: Next Big Thing – 11 am PT / 2 pm EST / 7 pm BST

This is a must-watch event for any fans of Marvel Comics. Featuring creators such as Dan Slott, Al Ewing, and Nick Spencer, the panel will break down all the latest comic book news and discuss such things as the recent return of Green Goblin and Werewolf by Night.


LucasFilm Publishing: Stories from a Galaxy Far, Far Away – 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST / 8 pm BST


Following the news of upcoming books and comics exploring The High Republic era in Star Wars, this panel is sure to share some exciting developments surrounding further Star Wars tie-in books. The event will feature fan favourite authors including Justina Ireland, Rebecca Roanhorse, and Greg Pak.


AMC’s Fear the Walking Dead – 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST / 8 pm BST


In anticipation of its sixth season, Fear the Walking Dead cast, crew, and creators are joining forces to discuss season 5’s ending and what’s next in store for Morgan’s unlikely family.


AMC’s The Walking Dead – 1 pm PT / 4 pm EST / 9 pm BST


Marking it’s 11th San Diego Comic-Con appearance, The Walking Dead’s panel is set to spotlight upcoming standalone episode “A Certain Doom.” Featuring showrunners, producers, and cast members including Norman Reedus and Jeffrey Dean Morgan, for longtime fans, you don’t want to miss this.


HBO Max: Adult Animation – 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST


Join creators of your favourite animations Robot Chicken, Final Space, Samurai Jack, and more in a lively panel about their creations and what goes into the perfect cartoony satire.


Hulu’s Helstrom – 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST


Join showrunner Paul Zbyszewski and the cast of Hulu’s Helstrom for an exclusive first look at the terrifying comic-book adaptation coming October this year. It's Marvel – just no MCU.


Bob’s Burgers – 4 pm PT / 7 pm EST / 12 am BST


The Emmy Award-winning Fox series has brought together a panel of cast and creators to share with fans some never-before-seen-footage which will be followed by a panel discussion and a chance for viewers to send in their own questions. UK folks, this might be worth staying up for.


Archer – 5 pm PT / 8 pm EST / 1 am BST


FXX’s animated comedy returns for its 11th panel this year and the eponymous spy is set to return to work following three years in a coma. Join the cast and producers for a panel discussion and hear more about what’s next for Sterling Archer and his friends in the new season.


SDCC 2020 Schedule: Saturday 25 July


The Simpsons @ Home – 11 am PT / 2 pm EST / 7 pm BST

The Simspons take the term “the show must go on” very seriously. Find out how the team have dealt with lockdown en route to season 32 (THIRTY. TWO. Damn) in this panel featuring Al Jean, Matt Selman, David Silverman, Carolyn Omine, and Mike B. Anderson.


Phineas and Ferb The Movie: Candace Against the Universe, – 12 pm PT / 3 pm EST


The creatives and stars are prepped to share a sneak peek at the Disney+ original movie.


The Right Stuff, – 1 pm PT / 4 pm EST


Disney+'s first original scripted series from National Geographic "follows seven of the military's best pilots as they become astronauts for the newly-formed NASA at the height of the Cold War." Cast members Patrick J. Adams, Jake McDorman, Colin O’Donoghue, Michael Trotter, Aaron Staton, Micah Stock, James Lafferty, Nora Zehetner, Shannon Lucio, Eloise Mumford, Eric Ladin, and Patrick Fischler join showrunner Mark Lafferty and executive producer Jennifer Davisson for a panel moderated by former NASA Astronaut Dr. Mae Jemison.


Bill & Tedd Face the Music – 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST


The director, writers, and cast (yes – Keanu Reeves will be there) will join host Kevin Smith for this exciting panel to discuss the long-awaited Bill & Ted sequel. 


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – The Stories and Science of Mutants, Androids, Space Travel and Aliens – 3 pm PT / 6 pm EST / 11 pm BST


Agents of is Marvel’s longest-running live-action series and comes to its end in the upcoming season 7. This panel looks to be a compelling retrospective looking back at the show’s world-building with its writers, cast members, and a team of real-life scientists.


HBO’s Lovecraft Country – 4 pm PT / 7 pm EST / 12 am BST


Coming this August, HBO’s new 1950s horror series Lovecraft Country is co-produced by Jordan Peele and J.J. Abrams. The show, loosely inspired by the work of H.P. Lovecraft, will no doubt share an exclusive look at this panel featuring show runner Misha Green and various cast members including Birds of Prey’s Jurnee Smollett Bell and Jonathan Majors.


What We Do In The Shadows – 5 pm PT / 8 pm EST / 1 am BST


Hosted by special guest Haley Joel Osment, the cast and creative team of What We Do In The Shadows join forces for a spirited discussion about the mockumentary series, which has built quite the cult following. Panellists include Matt Berry, Natasia Demetriou and more.


Additional announced panels

(Times are currently unknown.)


Marvel’s 616: “Marvel’s 616” explores how Marvel’s rich legacy of stories, characters and creators exist within the “world outside your window”. Each documentary, helmed by a unique filmmaker, explores the intersections of storytelling, pop culture and fandom within the Marvel Universe. Join directors Gillian Jacobs, Paul Scheer and executive producers Sarah Amos and Jason Sterman as they discuss the making of this Disney+ original anthology series with moderator Angélique Roché.


NOS4A2: Entertainment Weekly's own Clark Collis will moderate this panel on NOS4A2 season 2. Showrunner Jami O’Brien joins executive producer Joe Hill and cast member Zachary Quinto.


A Conversation with Nathan Fillion: The Rookie showrunner Alexi Hawley talks with actor Nathan Fillion about his career in film and television. Joss Whedon, Alan Tudyk, Gina Torres, Mekia Cox, Molly Quinn, Seamus Dever, and Jon Huertas will make special appearances.


American Dad!: Supervising director Brent Woods will teach everyone how to draw your favorite American Dad characters from the show. Rachael MacFarlane (Hayley), Wendy Schaal (Francine), Scott Grimes (Steve), Dee Bradley Baker (Klaus), and executive producers Nic Wegener and Joe Chandler will also chat about the current season and the series’ upcoming 300th episode.


Bless the Harts: Kristen Wiig (Jenny Hart), Maya Rudolph (Betty Hart), Ike Barinholtz (Wayne Edwards), Jillian Bell (Violet Hart), Fortune Feimster (Brenda), and executive producers Phil Lord, Chris Miller, and Andy Bobrow try to recreate Bless the Harts characters while chatting about season 1 and the upcoming season 2.


Duncanville: Entertainment Weekly's Lynette Rice moderates a panel with Duncanville executive producers Mike and Julie Scully, executive producer and star Amy Poehler join actors Ty Burrell, Riki Lindhome, Joy Osmanski, Yassir Lester, Betsy Sodaro, Rashida Jones, and Wiz Khalifa for a first look at the season 2.


The Goldbergs: Entertainment Weekly's Senior TV Editor Gerrad Hall moderates a panel with Goldbergs stars Wendi McLendon-Covey, George Segal, Sean Giambrone, Hayley Orrantia, Troy Gentile, Sam Lerner, and executive producer Doug Robinson to discuss the show's upcoming eighth season with a few surprises along the way.


Hoops: The voice cast of Netflix's new adult animated series gathered for "an irreverent-in-the-best-way conversation" about what's coming. Talent includes Jake Johnson, Rob Riggle, Ron Funches, Natasha Leggero, Cleo King, A.D. Miles, and creator and executive producer Ben Hoffman. New Girl star and Hoops guest voice star will moderate.


Next: Manny Coto (creator/executive producer), John Slattery, Fernanda Andrade, Michael Mosley, Jason Butler Harner, and Eve Harlow preview the coming FOX show with a Q&A and preview of the opening scene.


Stumptown: Stars Cobie Smulders, Jake Johnson, and Michael Ealy join executive producers Jason Richman, David Bernad, Ruben Fleischer, and graphic novel author Greg Rucka to answer season finale burning questions and tease the coming season.


Helstrom: Participants for the Marvel series are still TBD. Logline: "As the son and daughter of a mysterious and powerful serial killer, Hulu Original Helstrom follows Daimon (Tom Austen) and Ana Helstrom (Sydney Lemmon), and their complicated dynamic, as they track down the worst of humanity — each with their own attitude and skills."


Crossing Swords: Participants are still TBD. Logline: "Hulu Original Crossing Swords follows Patrick, a good-hearted peasant who lands a coveted squire position at the royal castle. His dream job quickly turns into a nightmare when he learns his beloved kingdom is run by a hornet’s nest of horny monarchs, crooks and charlatans. Even worse, Patrick’s valor made him the black sheep in his family, and now his criminal siblings have returned to make his life hell. War, murder, full frontal nudity—who knew brightly colored peg people led such exciting lives?"


Wynonna Earp: A virtual panel is expected to feature Emily Andras, Melanie Scrofano, Tim Rozon, Dominique Provost-Chalkley, Katherine Barrell, and Varun Saranga.


AGAIN, some times may over lap but there will be multiple youtube channels to stream from.

To see a more in-depth look at this years Comic-Con Schedule with other links, check out the Comic-Con @ Home website.

© Critix Media LLC: Critix /Critix Comix